Women’s Health: Aligning Your Emotional Health for Optimal Wellness

It’s so important now more than ever to strengthen your inner voice. Each step you take in strengthening your inner self will help you value yourself in more ways than I can describe. 

When you’re stuck or in a crossroads in life, the way to bring alignment within is to allow your Manipura chakra to be open In order to create a positive transformation. 

This particular chakra helps strengthen your digestive system. When we strengthen the digestive system we create overall wellness since almost 90% of the immune system is located in the digestive pathways.

Now let’s talk about health and wellness through removing emotional blocks in order to live a more abundant life:

Be more connected: By bringing in the energy in every direction into your body: this allows for giving and receiving abundance…your heart Chakra begins to open up.

Ask yourself  “what is your reason for abundance? What would you like to have solved in your life (feel what comes up and ask when did I ever feel that)…what is the emotion that is attached to this, where did I feel this before, what type of emotion I am feeling, where is it in my body

Then locate it: you want to realize that and clear that energy

So if you bring in higher vibration (love, healing, compassion)…then we are able to realize that pain or that old story.

Replace with positivity! Ask “what would it take to…improve my health” This allows for expansion of energy to allow increase abundance in your life

The crown chakra, What it is: Known in Sanskrit as the Sahasrara chakra or the “thousand petal lotus” chakra, it is the center of enlightenment and our spiritual connection to our higher selves, others, When it’s blocked: A crown-chakra blockage may create feelings of isolation or emotional distress—basically feeling disconnected from everyone and everything.

What it is: With its name meaning “lustrous gem” in Sanskrit, the third chakra (not to be confused with your “third eye),” When the third chakra is blocked: You can suffer from low self-esteem, have difficulty making decisions, and may have anger or control issues.

Throat chakra: What it is: Have zero problem saying how you feel? Your fifth chakra, which is all about speaking your inner truth. When it’s blocked: In addition to having trouble speaking your truth, you find it hard to pay attention and stay focused, or fear judgment from others and you may have problems expressing yourself.

Heart Chakra: What it is: As the central chakra, the fourth chakra, found at the center of your chest, represents where the physical and the spiritual meet. When it’s blocked: A closed heart chakra can give way to grief, anger, jealousy, fear of betrayal, and hatred.

Root chakra: What it is: Think about your root chakra. It is also known as the first chakra. It’s the main grounding force or scaffolding. It’s very sturdy, supportive, and keeps everything centered and connected. When it’s blocked: Many ailments can arise from blockages,  including anxiety disorders, fears, or nightmares, 

Sacral chakra: What it is: Consider the second chakra the most fun out of the seven. Located above the pubic bone and below the navel, it’s responsible for our sexual and creative energies. When blocked: emotional instability, associated with physical sexual dysfunction.
When we create alignment in our emotional state of wellbeing it can open up pathways that we never imagined possible.

Camille McClellan, MD, DNM, MBS
Naturopathic practitioner
McClellan Natural Health, Wellness & Nutrition
Free Naturopathic/Homeopathic Consults Available

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *